Revelation (The Shardlake Series Book 4) (English Edition) por C. J. Sansom

Revelation (The Shardlake Series Book 4) (English Edition) por C. J. Sansom

January 29, 2020

Titulo del libro : Revelation (The Shardlake Series Book 4) (English Edition)
Fecha de lanzamiento : September 4, 2008
Autor : C. J. Sansom
Número de páginas : 673
Editor : Pan

Descargue o lea el libro de Revelation (The Shardlake Series Book 4) (English Edition) de C. J. Sansom en formato PDF y EPUB. Aquí puedes descargar cualquier libro en formato PDF o Epub gratis. Use el botón disponible en esta página para descargar o leer libros en línea.

C. J. Sansom con Revelation (The Shardlake Series Book 4) (English Edition)

C. J. Sansom's bestselling adventures of MAtthew Shardlake continue in the fourth title of the series, the haunting Revelation.

Spring, 1543. King Henry VIII is wooing Lady Catherine Parr, whom he wants for his sixth wife. But this time the object of his affections is resisting. Archbishop Cranmer and the embattled Protestant faction at court are watching keenly, for Lady Catherine is known to have reformist sympathies.

Matthew Shardlake, meanwhile, is working on the case of a teenage boy, a religious maniac locked in the Bedlam hospital for the insane. Should he be released to his parents, when his terrifying actions could lead to him being burned as a heretic?

When an old friend is horrifically murdered Shardlake promises his widow, for whom he has long had complicated feelings, to bring the killer to justice. His search leads him to both Cranmer and Catherine Parr - and with the dark prophecies of the Book of Revelation.

As London's Bishop Bonner prepares a purge of Protestants Shardlake, together with his assistant, Jack Barak, and his friend, Guy Malton, follows the trail of a series of horrific murders that shake them to the core, and which are already bringing frenzied talk of witchcraft and a demonic possession - for what else would the Tudor mind make of a serial killer . . .?